Direkt zum Inhalt

Chiara Mazzetti

Print PDF

Chiara Mazzetti

MA (Communications Science)
BA (Advertising Strategy)

Head of Events Team
Communications Manager

Team
Themen

Chiara Mazzetti leitet das Events Teams des Ecologic Instituts und ist für die strategische Entwicklung und Abstimmung zahlreicher Events zuständig. Als Kommunikationsexpertin verantwortet sie die Koordination europaweiter Partnernetzwerke und die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit verschiedener Forschungsprojekte des Ecologic Instituts. Chiara spricht fließend Italienisch, Englisch und Französisch und hat gute Kenntnisse der deutschen Sprache.

Als Leiterin des Events-Teams möchte Chiara Mazzetti die Öffentlichkeit und Interessenvertreter optimal in ihre Veranstaltungen einbinden. Sie entwickelt Konzepte für hochkarätige internationale Konferenzen und Institutsveranstaltungen,  Dialogveranstaltungen und Veranstaltungsreihen zur Nachhaltigkeit. Ihr Verantwortungsbereich umfasst die Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung gesamteuropäischer integrierter Kommunikationsstrategien, die das Bewusstsein für Politik, Aktivitäten und Werte der Europäischen Union schärfen sollten. Zuvor war sie für die Generaldirektion (DG) für Umwelt, die GD Forschung und Innovation, die Exekutivagentur für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (EASME), sowie für Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF).

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut war Chiara Mazzetti Projektmanagerin und PR-Beraterin bei Media Consulta International Holding in Berlin.

Chiara Mazzetti studierte Kommunikationswissenschaft und Werbestrategien an der Universität von Perugia (Italien). Während ihres Studiums konzentrierte sie sich auf die Themenbereiche Journalismus, Massenmedien und Werbung.

Chiara Mazzetti per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Chiara Mazzetti

Chiara Mazzetti

MA (Communications Science)
BA (Advertising Strategy)
Head of Events Team
Senior Event Manager

Chiara Mazzetti is Head of the Events Team at Ecologic Institute. She is responsible for the strategic development and coordination of a vast array of events. As a communication expert, Chiara Mazzetti is also responsible for the coordination of large partner networks across Europe and the management of communication activities aimed at promoting the results and achievements of Ecologic Institute’s many research projects. Chiara speaks fluent Italian, English, and French and has intermediate knowledge of German.

As part of her work, Chiara Mazzetti develops concepts for high-profile international conferences, corporate events, including the 20th Anniversary of Ecologic Institute, as well as dialogue events and event series featuring experts on political, legal, and socio-economic issues surrounding climate protection and sustainability. Her primary aim as Head of the Events Team is to facilitate public diplomacy, stakeholder engagement, and community building.

Before joining Ecologic Institute, Chiara Mazzetti worked as a Project Manager at Media Consulta International Holding in Berlin. Her responsibilities included the elaboration and implementation of pan-European integrated communication strategies aimed at raising awareness of European Union's policies, activities, and values. Her portfolio to date includes the Directorate General (DG) for the Environment, DG Maritime Affairs and Fisheries, DG Economic and Financial Affairs, DG Enterprise and Industry, the Delegation of the European Commission to the United States, and the United Nations.

Chiara Mazzetti earned her master's degree in Communications Science and her bachelor's degree in Advertising Strategy at the University of Perugia in Italy. Her studies focused on journalism, mass-media, and advertising.