• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Policy Brief

showing 1-10 of 84 results

Seiten

The SWITCH-ON Market Analysis Framework

support to European innovators on commercialising water information products

Dieser Policy Brief stellt die SWITCH-ON-Toolbox vor, die Innovatoren bei der Identifizierung von Zielmärkten und eines passenden Geschäftsmodells unterstützte. Die Toolbox, die sog. Market Analysis Framework (MAF), wurde von den Entwicklern der 14 SWITCH-ON-Datenprodukten und -diensten getestet und bietet damit einen validierten Rahmen. Durch die Förderung der nachfrageorientierten Produktentwicklung kann MAF helfen, die Chancen auf kommerziellen Erfolg zu steigern und zu einer intelligenten, nachhaltigeren und zukunftsweisenden Wirtschaft beizutragen. Der Policy Brief steht zum Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Green Shift to Sustainability

Co-Benefits & Impacts of Energy Transformation on Resource Industries, Trade, Growth, and Taxes
Die Staats- und Regierungschefs, die G20-Führung sollte verstehen, dass "die Energietransformation viele Nebeneffekte hat, die aber in veralteten Wirtschaftsstatistiken schlecht aussehen". Dies ist die zentrale Botschaft eines T20 Policy Briefs von 15 Experten aus 11 Think Tanks in 7 Ländern vor dem G20-Gipfel unter der Präsidentschaft von Deutschland in Hamburg im Juli 2017. T20 oder "Think 20" ist ein Netzwerk von Think Tanks aus den G20-Ländern. R. Andreas Kraemer, Gründer des Ecologic Instituts, koordinierte die Ausarbeitung dieses Policy Briefs zudem auch Max Gruenig, Präsident des Ecologic Institute US, beitrug. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Building Global Governance for 'Climate Refugees'

Dieser T20 Policy Brief zeigt, dass internationale Politik und Gesetze auf der falschen Annahme beruhen, dass Vertriebene und Flüchtlinge zu ihrem Herkunftsort zurückkehren können, wenn sich die Bedingungen verbessern, Konflikte nachlassen oder Häuser wieder aufgebaut werden. Dies trifft für viele Klimaflüchtlinge nicht zu. Deshalb muss die globale Governance von Migration und Flucht angepasst werden. Der Gründer des Ecologic Instituts R. Andreas Kraemer koordinierte die Ausarbeitung dieses T20 Policy Brief, und Katriona McGlade trug dazu bei.Weiterlesen

Sustainable Ocean Economy, Innovation and Growth

A G20 Initiative for the 7th Largest Economy in the World
Dieser T20-Policy Brief sendet eine klare Ermahnung an die Führung des G20-Gipfels in Hamburg im Juli 2017. T20 oder "Think 20" ist ein Netzwerk von Think Tanks in den G20-Ländern. 23 Experten von 13 Think Tanks aus acht Ländern kooperierten für diesen Policy-Brief. Der Gründer des Ecologic Instituts R. Andreas Kraemer, Senior Fellow am Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI), leitete diese Ausarbeitung, weiterhin trugen Benjamin Boteler, Ina Krüger und Grit Martinez vom Ecologic Institut zum Gelingen bei. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen
Publikation

The UN Ocean Conference – June 2017

Guidance to the ENVI Committee of the European Parliament
Das Ecologic Institut veröffentlichte ein Briefing für den ENVI-Ausschuss des Europäischen Parlaments, zur Vorbereitung auf die im Juni 2017 in New York City stattfindende UN-Meereskonferenz. Das Briefing gibt einen Überblick über die 2030-Agenda der Vereinten Nationen und insbesondere das Nachhaltigkeitsziel 14: Erhaltung und nachhaltige Nutzung der Ozeane, Meere und Meeresressourcen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDG 14). Es identifiziert die zentralen Fragen und die Position der wichtigsten Stakeholder. Abschließend werden Empfehlungen für die EU-Beteiligung gegeben. Das Briefing steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Recommendations for Water Management Authorities within Europe and Beyond

Der 3. BeWater Policy Brief fasst die wichtigsten Barrieren zusammen, die während des BeWater-Projekts identifiziert wurden, sowie mögliche Mittel zur Überwindung dieser Barrieren durch politische Maßnahmen auf nationaler oder subnationaler Ebene. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Supporting Participation in Adaptive River Basin Management

Policy Recommendations for the EU Level
Der 2. BeWater Policy Brief beschreibt den in BeWater entwickelten, partizipativen Ansatz und präsentiert Empfehlungen für Akteure innerhalb europäischer Gremien und Institutionen, die sich mit der Anpassungsplanung und Anpassung in der Wasserwirtschaft befassen. Aspekte der EU-Politik, die ein Hindernis für die Umsetzung von Anpassungsmaßnahmen darstellen könnten, werden hervorgehoben und mit notwendigen Maßnahmen zur Überwindung dieser Barrieren ergänzt. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

SWITCH-ON Opening Europe to the World to Achieve Sustainability

Dieser Policy Brief zeigt, wie SWITCH-ON global vernetze Wissenschaft, digitale Innovationen und Open Data unterstützt, um Bürgern, Regierungen und Unternehmen in Europa und weltweit dabei zu helfen, eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu gestalten. Er verdeutlicht, wie die 14 SWITCH-ON Produkte eng mit den SDGs verbunden sind, da die Produkte verschiedene Ziele der EU Umweltrichtlinien ansprechen. Der SWITCH-ON Policy Brief No. 4 steht zum Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

The SWITCH-ON Virtual Water Science Laboratory

Facilitating collaborative and reproducible Open Science
Dieser Policy Brief stellt das SWITCH-ON Virtual Water Science Laboratory vor, eine digitale Plattform für wissenschaftliche Forschung und Zusammenarbeit, die auf den Grundsätzen der Transparenz, der Gemeinschaft und des offenen Zugangs basiert. Das Virtual Water Science Laboratory implementiert Open Science durch die Förderung [????`der kollaborativen Experiment Definition????] und durch die einfache Suche und Uploadmöglichkeit freier Datensätzen. Der SWITCH-ON Policy Brief Nr. 2 steht zum Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

SWITCH-ON – Making Open Innovation a Reality

Dieser SWITCH-ON Policy Brief zeigt, dass Produktentwicklungen, die auf Open Innovation und Open Data basieren, den Nutzen für Umwelt und Wirtschaft in der Europäischen Union fördern. Dies wurde durch die Umwandlung von Open-Data-basierten Ergebnissen der hydrologischen Wissenschaft in nützliche Produkte und Dienstleistungen für Wasser-Manager, Forscher, Unternehmen und Behörden auf mehreren Ebenen, erreicht. Der SWITCH-ON Policy Brief No.3 steht zum Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Policy Brief

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Policy Brief

showing 1-10 of 88 results

Pages

Stepping up Waste Prevention

Challenges and Opportunities for National Waste Prevention Programmes
Ecologic Institute co-authored the RECREATE policy brief no. 7 on challenges and opportunities for national waste prevention programs. The authors state that the political framework needs to be more enabling and with further support for research and development targeted at measuring waste prevention and behavior change to unlock the potential of waste prevention. The RECREATE policy brief is available for download.Read more

The SWITCH-ON Market Analysis Framework

support to European innovators on commercialising water information products

This policy brief presents the SWITCH-ON toolbox that guides innovators to identify target markets and select a suitable business model consistently. This toolbox, called the Market Analysis Framework (MAF), has been applied by the developers of the 14 SWITCH-ON open data products and services, making it a tested and validated framework. By promoting demand-driven product development, the MAF can help European innovators increase their chances of achieving commercial success, ultimately contributing to the region's smarter, more sustainable, and more inclusive future economy. The Policy Brief No.1 is available for download.Read more

Green Shift to Sustainability

Co-Benefits & Impacts of Energy Transformation on Resource Industries, Trade, Growth, and Taxes

The Heads of State and Government, the G20 Leaders should understand that "Energy Transformation has many Co-Benefits but Looks Bad in Outdated Economic Statistics". This is the key message of a T20 Policy Brief presented by 15 Experts in 11 Think Tanks in 7 countries ahead of the G20 Summit under the Presidency of Germany in Hamburg in July 2017. T20 or "Think 20" is a network of think tanks in the G20 countries. Ecologic Institute founder R. Andreas Kraemer coordinated the drafting, and Max Gruenig, President of Ecologic Institute US contributed. The Policy Brief is available for download.Read more

Building Global Governance for 'Climate Refugees'

This T20 Policy Brief shows that international policy and law build on the false assumption that displaced people and refugees can return to their place of origin when conditions improve, conflicts subside or homes are rebuilt. This cannot hold for many of those affected by climate change, and global governance of migration and flight needs to adapt. Ecologic Institute founder R. Andreas Kraemer coordinated the drafting of this T20 Policy Brief, and Katriona McGlade contributed. The Policy Brief is available for download.Read more

Sustainable Ocean Economy, Innovation and Growth

A G20 Initiative for the 7th Largest Economy in the World
This T20 Policy Brief sends a loud exhortation to the leaders meeting in the G20 Summit in Hamburg in July 2017. T20 or "Think 20" is a network of think tanks in the G20 countries, and 23 experts in 13 think tanks in 8 countries contributed to this policy brief. Ecologic Institute founder R. Andreas Kraemer, Senior Fellow at the Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI), led the drafting, and Benjamin Boteler, Ina Krüger, and Grit Martinez of Ecologic Institute contributed. The policy brief is available for download.Read more

The UN Ocean Conference – June 2017

Guidance to the ENVI Committee of the European Parliament

Ecologic Institute published a briefing for the ENVI Committee of the European Parliament to guide their participation in the upcoming UN Ocean Conference to be held June 2017 in New York City. The brief provides a short overview of the UN 2030 Agenda and specifically, Sustainable Development Goal 14: Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources for sustainable development (SDG 14). The brief identifies key issues and the position of main stakeholders. In a final section, several recommendations to guide EU participation are provided. The briefing is available for download.Read more

Recommendations for Water Management Authorities within Europe and Beyond

Policy Brief 3 summarizes the key barriers that were identified during the BeWater project, as well as the means for overcoming these barriers through policy actions at the national or sub-national level. Policy Brief 3 is available for download.Read more

Supporting Participation in Adaptive River Basin Management

Policy Recommendations for the EU Level
Policy brief 2 outlines the participatory approach developed within BeWater and presents recommendations targeting actors within European bodies and institutions dealing with adaptation planning and adaptation in water management. Aspects of EU policies that could pose a barrier to implementation of adaptation action are highlighted, and complemented with necessary actions to overcome such barriers. Policy brief 2 is available for download.Read more

SWITCH-ON Opening Europe to the World to Achieve Sustainability

This policy brief illustrates how SWITCH-ON supports globally-connected science, digital innovation, and the use of open data to help citizens, governments, and businesses in Europe and across the globe move towards a sustainable future. It shows how the 14 SWITCH-ON products are closely aligned to the SDGs by addressing several EU environmental policy objectives. The SWITCH-ON Policy Brief No.4 is available for download.Read more

The SWITCH-ON Virtual Water Science Laboratory

Facilitating collaborative and reproducible Open Science

This policy brief introduces the SWITCH-ON Virtual Water Science Laboratory, a digital platform for scientific research and collaboration built upon the principles of transparency, community and open access. The Virtual Lab implements Open Science by encouraging collaborative experiment definition and by facilitating the search and upload of open datasets. The SWITCH-ON Policy Brief No.2 is available for download.Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Policy Brief